skip to Main Content


Liza Carey
Ali Sullivan

Bill Barton

Richard Wells

Jeff Blue
Christina Economos
Katie Fahey
Bob Furey
Jennifer Gates
Kristen Heintz-Perkins
Lori Hick
Julie O’Brien
Carren Panico
Kate Skelly
Rachel Sones
Krissy Tyson

Dear Neighbors,

This was an exciting year for the Community Chest. We received requests for over $685,000, including
asks from six new organizations; executed two very successful community events that brought together
over 350 people from the area; produced new promotional material to help build awareness of the
Chest; gained four new business event sponsors; and funded a new School Resource Officer for the
Concord Middle Schools. Additionally, the Chest is proud to announce that through lots of hard work
and dedication, we have created a robust Strategic Plan that is going to guide us for the next four years,
through our 75th anniversary in 2023.

We could not have done any of this without the dedication from our hard-working Staff, the guidance of
our committed Board members, and the incredible support of our community. We are fortunate to live
in a community that is engaged in helping its neighbors in need. The work that we do, with your support,
helps thousands of people from preschoolers to the elderly. We are pleased to report that we were able
to raise and distribute $486,125 to 29 local nonprofit organizations and programs. Through our rigorous
allocations process, we can focus these funds where they will make the biggest impact in our

In addition to the support we were able to allocate to local organizations, the Community Chest also
met critical needs within our community through special funds such as the Cornerstone Fund, When In
Need Fund, and the Scholarship Fund, which provided another $14,075 in support for innovation,
emergencies, and our future.

As always, we’d like to express our deep appreciation to you, our donors, supporters, sponsors, and
volunteers. Together, we can create a community committed to meeting all human service needs.

Liza Carey, Co-President 2018-2019
Richard Wells, Co-President 2018-2019

Back To Top