Jennifer Ubaldino, Executive Director
Jennifer joined the Community Chest in October 2017 with nearly 20 years of experience in the nonprofit sector. Prior to becoming Executive Director, Jennifer managed the Youth in Philanthropy program at the Foundation for MetroWest, providing grants management, nonprofit curriculum development, and instruction, while also advising nonprofit executives, staff, board and volunteers through the Center for Philanthropy Education.  She serves on the Thoreau PTG board, as well as leadership at Trinity Church, and previously as Board Chair of the Maynard Community Chest.  Jennifer lives in Concord with her husband, their two children, and a few four-footed friends.

Laura Eriksson, Associate Director
Laura was appointed Associate Director of the Chest in January 2018, after serving as Annual Giving & Events Specialist at Discovery Museum in Acton, MA for over three years. Prior to her role at the Museum, Laura worked in the Development and Alumni Relations office at The Athenian School at the base of Mt. Diablo in Danville, CA. Laura brings over 12 years of fundraising, marketing and event management experience, and her passion for supporting nonprofit organizations that do good work in our community. Laura grew up in New England, loves her Boston sports, and lives in Littleton with her husband, two daughters, and yellow lab, Murphy.

Libby Kurten, Bookkeeper
Libby took over the role of bookkeeper for the Chest in 2013. She has years of experience and has done bookkeeping for a variety of local small businesses and nonprofits. Libby lives in Concord with her husband and two daughters.

Heather Swartwood, Development Assistant
Heather joined the Community Chest in April 2018. She recently served on the Allocations Committee and the Night out for Neighbors Event Committee and has attended many Chest events in the past. Heather is passionate about the Community Chest and its mission. She has lived in Concord for 12 years with her husband, two sons and chocolate lab, Chester.

Site Photography

Harley Freedman
Michelle Friedman
Richard Pasley
Donna Thomas

2018-2019 Officers and Executive Committee

Liza Carey– Co-President
Richard Wells– Co-President
Julie O’Brien– Vice President
Kate Skelly– Vice President
Rachel Sones– Vice President
Ali Sullivan– Vice President
Bill Barton– Treasurer
Christina Economos– Clerk

Board Members

Katie Fahey
Bob Furey
Jennifer Gates
Kristen Heintz-Perkins
Lori Hick
Carren Panico
Beth Thut


Penny Austen
Mark Bamford
Elizabeth Berk
Alyssa Bigay
Peter Blum
Gigi Bondick
Elaine Bonoma
Sandy Caggiano
Ellen Campbell
Amy Capofreddi
Luanne Cordeau
Jane Coutre
Laura Davidian
Laurie Diercks
Kelly Driscoll
Jean Easterday
Linda Escobedo
Janet R. Friedman
Marty Gilpatrick
John R. Hickling
Amanda Young Hickman
Beth Holmes
Barbara Howland
Mary Johnson
Lindsey Kafka
Nicole Kelly
Beth Knauss
Paul Kugler
Fred Lovejoy
Andy Mahoney
Paul Mahoney
Wendy McNally
Amy Jane Newell
Sarah Newton
Wayne Patenaude
Ned Perry
Patty Popov
Ed Prewitt
Mark Russell Prior
Wade Rubinstein
Dale Ryder
Bridget Saltonstall
Patti Satterthwaite
Ann Sgarzi
Trish Siefer
Sharon Spaulding
Lee Storrs
Valerie Kolligian Thayer
Dyan Urban
Henry Vaillant
Lora Venesy
Astrid Williams
Adam Winstanley